Storytime Craft: V is for Vehicles

The preschool storytime at the library goes through a letter of  the alphabet each week starting in September. The storytime always  begins with a welcome song and singing the ABCs (signing the letters too). All the books go with the theme for the week. There are random  songs in between the books (occasionally there will be a related song),  and it ends with a craft.

I was expecting fewer people to be at storytime this week because it was forecasted to rain, and I know a number of people walk to the library. Boy, was I in for a surprise. There were no parking spots in the lot. This was the most people I’ve seen at this storytime. Not sure if it had anything to do with Miss Tina leading the storytime that day.

I can’t remember the books because I was sitting way in the back and not paying attention. All the kids walking around, or crying, or playing with each other was very distracting. That’s why I always sat in the front in school.

I do remember the songs though: The Wheels on the Bus and Down by the Station were two of them.

I’m not sure where to get the printout for this craft. Sorry. But I’m sure you can find something similar online.

Materials

  • Vehicle printout
  • Crayons
  • Black paint
  • Spool

Instructions

  1. Color the vehicle.
  2. Dip spool in black paint to make wheels on the vehicle.

For more fun ideas, check out Preschool Corner over at Homeschool Creations.

This entry was posted in Storytime Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Storytime Craft: V is for Vehicles

  1. Pingback: Raising Rock Stars Preschool ~ Letter G | Keeping Up With Melody

  2. Jolanthe says:

    The spools for tires is a great idea! Wish I would have seen this earlier! I had to teach the letter V at our co-op last minute today!

Leave a Reply

