Raising Rock Stars Preschool ~ Letter R

~ Melody is 3 years and 11 months old ~
~ Emily is 20 months and 1 week old ~

preschool cornerTot School

Below are only some of the things we do for school. I’m not able to capture too many photos when we’re out and about since I only have so many hands. Don’t know how you moms with more kids than arms do it! The main program we’re following is Raising Rock Stars with Carisa at 1+1+1=1. Using that format to teach the letters, I use Erica at Confessions of a Homeschooler‘s Letter of the Week curriculum. Melody also loves workbooks, so we end up doing a lot of that too. You can read more about how MELODY’S ADVENTURES all started.

Our weekly review of school will now be at the end of the post.

ROCKSTARS/LETTER OF THE WEEK

Ever since my camera was broken, I have not been taking too many photos. Hubby’s camera is a little big to carry around everywhere, and the dSLR is even bigger than that. The girls are still enjoying doing all the RRSP stuff, and letter of the week. I accidentally wrote P on the easel, and Melody said, “Mommy, why does it say the letters P on there? We did that already.” I was laughing my head off trying to fix it so I wouldn’t waste the paper. Good call, girl. That girl seriously remembers everything! All 19 Bible verses memorized still. I wish I had a good memory.

OTHER FUN STUFF

Crafts – They are really into their crafts lately. O is for Owl | Snowman Magnets


LIFE

Tissue Boxes – The girls putting away the tissue boxes away.

Outdoors – I forgot to get a photo of it, but the girls were helping my dad to pick oranges off the tree in the yard. They also scooted and biked.

SISTERS

Supplies Quiz – Melody quizzing Emily on which school supply is which. She is a little mommy/teacher/helper.

TOT

Craft – Emily has been really into crafts lately. When we came home from Lakeshore on Saturday, she either held her snowman magnet craft, or squatted by the fridge to look at it.

Sidewalk/Backyard Chalk

Shapes Puzzle – Emily surprised me by doing this shapes puzzle by herself.

Book: Love You Forever
DVD: Little Einsteins: The Christmas Wish
Songs: The Perfect Ten

Click on links for more:
~Raising Rock Stars Preschool at 1+1+1=1 with Carisa
~Preschool Corner at Homeschool Creations with Jolante
~Tot School at 1+1+1=1 with Carisa
~Letter of the Week Curriculum at Confessions of a Homeschooler with Erica

MY RAMBLING

I have no idea where my head has been this week. I think I was thrown off since hubby was home on Monday. And I had a horrible sleep one night. And a huge headache another day. And Emily has been teething so she is cranky. We also have birthday on our minds since Melody will be turning 4 in February! That means the Compassion child that we sponsor is also turning 4 (she and Melody have the same birthday!). We are having a blast putting together her birthday letter. I am trying to think ahead to what Melody will be learning after going through all the letters. I am still not sure yet.

Has anyone read these articles? Thoughts?
*Why Chinese mothers are superior
*Why American mothers are superior

This entry was posted in Letter of the Week, Preschool Corner, Raising Rock Stars Preschool. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Raising Rock Stars Preschool ~ Letter R

  1. I came across your blog because of my Google Alert set to pick up on posts about Comapssion. I am so glad that you’re a sponsor who writes to your child! Those letters are SO important!! What cute kiddos you have!!

Leave a Reply

